Universal Studios “Harry Potter”

     Alright so there is many ways to experience art in a 3D sence these days, such as going to the local cinema and purchasing a 3D ticket, but in all my life I have yet to come across, something that even resembles both the reality and the creativity that is to be found at a theme park. So last year I went over to Orlando, and had a scout around all the big kids playground and I have to say I am impressed.

     So I decided to start of talking about Universal Studios, as it is not simply a theme park but an experience. So there is so much going on in Universal Studios, to truly explain in one post (not even a really long one), so for today I am going to talk of the Harry Potter section of the park (yep I know big surprise she is talking bout Harry Potter AGAIN).  

   So when they say it is like stepping foot in the book they are only scratching the surface, it would be more accurate to say that you where living the books. You enter Hogsmead and you are instantly greeted by the Hogwarts Express after which you could pop on down to Honeyducks sweet shop (yes, they do have chocolate frogs), and after perhaps, give Olivander a quick peak, or if you are daring enough you might risk a glance at the infamous Sirius Black who is evily howling in front of the Daily Profet. And to add the icing to the cake (as if they need to ), everything is overlooked as your eyes find their way to the full size HOGWARTS school that looms over Hogsmead daring you to enter.

 To say that it was an experience would be a understatment, the picture in the walls actually move, talk, the sorting hat may pay you a visit and if you are lucky enough you might come across Harry Potter himself.So hope you enjoy, (I would say I was sorry if you read this and aren’t interested in Harry Potter, but I know there is no such thing) and as always Keep Posted (by owl)…

 

5 thoughts on “Universal Studios “Harry Potter”

  1. Wow, it looks amazing! I am very jealous that you were there, although I still harbor some resentment for them building it in America when really, it should be British through and through. But Hogwarts in the rain is perhaps a little too authentic, plus we already have the real castles…

  2. Went to Universal in Orlando, I rode a broom with Harry.potter. Even though I am 68 years old it was one of the most wonderful things I have ever experienced. So very very realistic. I felt like a child again living in the books I love to read. Thanks Universal.

Leave a Reply

